- 2012elections - 9/11 Special Coverage - aca - africanamericanalzheimers - aids - Alabama News Network - american - Awards & Expo - bees - bilingual - border - californiaeducation - Caribbean - cir - citizenship - climatechange - collgeinmiami - community - democrats - ecotourism - Elders - Election 2012 - elections2012 - escuelas - Ethnic Media in the News - Ethnicities - Events - Eye on Egypt - Fellowships - food - Foreclosures - Growing Up Poor in the Bay Area - Health Care Reform - healthyhungerfreekids - howtodie - humiliating - immigrants - Inside the Shadow Economy - kimjongun - Latin America - Law & Justice - Living - Media - memphismediaroundtable - Multimedia - NAM en Espaol - Politics & Governance - Religion - Richmond Pulse - Science & Technology - Sports - The Movement to Expand Health Care Access - Video - Voter Suppression - War & Conflict - 攔截盤查政策 - Top Stories - Immigration - Health - Economy - Education - Environment - Ethnic Media Headlines - International Affairs - NAM en Español - Occupy Protests - Youth Culture - Collaborative Reporting

V-me to Air Live Presidential Debate in Spanish

V-me Noticias, Posted: Sep 26, 2008

NEW YORK -- The U.S. Spanish-language public television network V-me will air live coverage and analysis in Spanish of the first presidential debate on Friday, Sept. 26. V-me will present the debate live and in Spanish at 9:00 p.m. (ET), 8:00 p.m. (CT), 6:00 p.m. (PT). Immediately after the debate -- 10:30 p.m. (ET), 9:30 p.m. (CT), 7:30 p.m. (PT) -- V-me anchor Jorge Gestoso will host an interactive forum from New York. Panelists include Jorge Castaneda, former Foreign Minister of Mexico; Arturo Valenzuela, former National Security advisory to President Clinton; Adolfo Franco, advisor to John McCain and former Latin America administrator for USAID; Marcela Sanchez, Washington Post columnist (Desde Washington); and Jose Lopez Zamorano, Washington Bureau Chief for the Mexican news agency Notimex. The discussion will include questions from the studio audience, as well as the participation of audiences at home and online.

Page 1 of 1

-->




Advertisement


ADVERTISEMENT


Just Posted

NAM Coverage

Civil Liberties

Why There Are Words

Aug 10, 2011